Basil Balsamic Vinaigrette

All I can say about this dressing is YUM!!! I found it here.  If you have a ton of basil in your garden like I do right now, this is a great way to use it up and is a bit more interesting than pesto, of which I already have too much. It’s also a nice way to change up my salad lunch routine while keeping everything healthy!

Image

Basil Balsamic Vinaigrette

1/3 cup white balsamic vinegar

1 cup olive oil

1 cup basil leaves

1 tsp sugar

1 tsp salt

Just buzz everything up in the blender. That’s it. You’re welcome.

With the rest of my basil, I was thinking about trying a lemon basil dressing next week. Yum. Or maybe this. Or this. So many options! I love basil season.

You’ll love it. Promise. What yummy lunch choices have you made this week?

Leave a Reply

